Dylan Frittelli uses compass en route to… Dylan Frittelli uses compass en route to…
  Dylan Frittelli was spotted using a compass on the 17th hole on Sunday en route to winning his second European Tour title at... Dylan Frittelli uses compass en route to…

Dylan Frittelli uses compass en route to...

 

Dylan Frittelli was spotted using a compass on the 17th hole on Sunday en route to winning his second European Tour title at the Mauritius Open.

Frittelli, who also won the Lyoness Open in the summer, pulled out a compass at his penultimate hole and put it on the ground before crouching over it to check the wind direction.

Throwing a piece of grass up in the air no good, Dylan? Then again who are we to judge one of the hottest players on the European Tour right now. 

Check out the clip below…

 

 

While rarely seen, Frittelli’s compass technique is fully legal on the course. It’s even specifically detailed in decision 14-3/4 of the Rules of Golf.

14-3/4 Use of Compass During Round

Q. A player uses a compass during a stipulated round to help determine the direction of the wind or the direction of the grain in the greens. Is the player in breach of Rule 14-3?

A. No. A compass only provides directional information and does not gauge or measure variable conditions or assist the player in his play.

 

Tweets by @GolfMagic
a source

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *